STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

CX-01-926

JUN 0 1 2001

FILED

ORDER ESTABLISHING JUVENILE DELINQUENCY RULES COMMITTEE

On June 26, 1996, the Court issued an Order promulgating Rules 1-36 of the Rules of Juvenile Procedure (Juvenile Delinquency Rules) to be effective August 1, 1996.

It is anticipated that amendments to the Juvenile Delinquency Rules will be necessary due to changes in case law and federal and state statutes.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1. The Minnesota Supreme Court Juvenile Delinquency Rules Committee is hereby established to:
 - a. Review case law relating to the Juvenile Delinquency Rules;
 - b. Review federal and state statutes relating to the Juvenile Delinquency Rules;
 - c. Monitor implementation of, and consider requests for revisions to, the Juvenile Delinquency Rules; and
 - d. Submit to the Court recommendations for necessary revision of the Juvenile Delinquency Rules.

- 2. At least annually the Committee shall report to the Court any recommendations for revision of the Juvenile Delinquency Rules. Annual reports shall be submitted by December 15, with the initial report due December 15, 2002.
- 3. Honorable Kathryn Smith, Kandiyohi County District Court Judge, is appointed as Committee Chair for a three-year term commencing June 1, 2001, and ending June 30, 2004.
- 4. The following individuals are appointed as Committee members for three-year terms commencing June 1, 2001, and ending June 30, 2004:

Sarah Matter Arndt, Assistant General Counsel, Prairie Island Indian Community Gail Baker, Private Attorney, Olmsted County Michael Belton, Hennepin County Juvenile Probation Sharon Benson, Stearns County Guardian Ad Litem Hon. Robert Blaeser, Hennepin County District Court Judge Patricia Burchill, Washington County Public Defender's Office Janet Barke Cain, Carver County Attorney's Office Hon. James Clark, Ramsey County District Court Judge Hon. Timothy Connell, Rock County District Court Judge, Lorrie Davis-Sonnek, Goodhue County Court Services Mark Fiddler, Private Attorney, Hennepin County Hon. Jill Flaskamp Hallbrooks, Minnesota Court of Appeals Marieta Johnson, St. Louis County Deputy Court Administrator Jane Morrow, Anoka County Court Administrator Kathryn Santelmann, Ramsey County Attorney's Office Jonathan Steinberg, Private Attorney, Hennepin County Erin Sullivan Sutton, Assistant Commissioner, Department of Human Services Julie Thompson, Olmsted County Social Services Michelle Tonelli, Hennepin County Public Defender's Office Katie Turner, General Counsel, Minnesota Chippewa Tribe Leo Vos, Mille Lacs County Family Services and Welfare Department

5. Vacancies shall be filled by Order of this Court.

DATE: May 31, 2001

BY THE COURT:

Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice